A prayer to be a willing witness to and for Jesus Christ

 

So here is the prayer for “Willing Witnessing”, as written by Dr. Gil Stieglitz.

 

Pray this prayer:

“Dear Lord Jesus, I am ready to tell people about you and the positive changes you have made in my life. If you want me to share my faith this week, arrange meetings and conversations so that other people will bring up the conversation.  I will share my faith with them if you have them bring it up.

Thank You, Lord Jesus.”

And, in case you are not “ready”, a prayer to get you to the status of being willing to pray the previous prayer!  (making liberal use of the Collect for the Third Sunday after the Epiphany) :

Almighty God, Father of all mercies,  give me grace to answer readily the call of my Savior Jesus Christ and so desire to proclaim to all people the Good News of his salvation, that I and the whole world may perceive the glory of his marvelous works; who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, One God, now and for ever.   Amen.

Just remember – you are, in fact, by Jesus’ direction, to be ready.

Leave a Reply

